Welcome, Guest.
North Carolina Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners
Sanitation, Safety, and Consumer Protection

Board Staff Members

Lynda Elliott Executive Director 919-733-4117 ext 300 lelliott@nccosmeticarts.com
Connie Wilder Chief of Enforcement 919-733-4117 ext 302 cwilder@nccosmeticarts.com
Bernetta Smith Operations Officer 919-733-4117 ext 303 bsmith@nccosmeticarts.com
Stefanie Kuzdrall Business Director 919-733-4117 ext 301 skuzdrall@nccosmeticarts.com
Jennifer Sharpe Account and Auditing Specialist    

Initial License Department - certifications@nccosmeticarts.com

Stefanie Kuzdrall Supervisor    
Maleek Byrd  License Processor  919-733-4117 ext 308   mbyrd@nccosmeticarts.com

Renewals and CE Department - renewals@nccosmeticarts.com

Bernetta Smith Supervisor    
Vernet Brumley Renewals 919-733-4117 ext 305 salonrenewals@nccosmeticarts.com

School Department - schooldepartment@nccosmeticarts.com

Stefanie Kuzdrall Supervisor  919-715-0018  skuzdrall@nccosmeticarts.com

Enforcement Processing

Connie Wilder Supervisor    
Tanya Wortman Enforcement Processor  919-733-4117 ext 306 wortmant@nccosmeticarts.com

Administrative Support

Bernetta Smith  Supervisor    
Audra Mayhand Support Staff    
Marie Mack Support Staff    
  Support Staff    


Connie Wilder Supervisor    
Alita Wallen Inspector    
Terri Griffin Inspector    
Cindy Carter Inspector    
Donna Delk Inspector    
Hollie Hale-Hill Inspector    
DeAnn Marcus Inspector    
Renae Moore Inspector    
Charlotte Outlaw Inspector    
Shelley Baucom Inspector    
Greg Jones Inspector    
James Sykes Inspector    
Tamara Cousins Inspector    
Holly Hawkins Inspector    
Angela Robinson   Inspector    
Angela Martin Inspector    

Board Inspector Requirements

The Cosmetic Art Inspector promotes public health and safety through education, surveillance, consultation, inspection, and enforcement of state, local, and federal environmental health and safety laws and regulations. The inspector makes a wide range of public contacts while enforcing the Cosmetic Art laws and regulations. Each inspector is responsible for visiting with each salon in their respective territory, inspecting them to ascertain whether the salon meets Board requirements.

Considerable knowledge in communication skills (letter writing, grammar, public contact, & telephone etiquette) is required. Skill in computer (PC) operations within a Windows environment, and must be knowledgeable of Occupational Safety and Health Administration’s Hazard Communication Standards and be able to explain them to the cosmetologists in their areas, emphasizing hazardous chemicals, safety procedures, etc.

1. Graduation from high school
2. 5 years experience as a cosmetologist with a current license
3. 3 years experience as a salon owner/manager